Municipal election night in the Yukon

It's municipal election night for six communities in the Yukon, and CBC North will be with you every step of the way. Join us for a live blog, hosted by John Last and Paul Tukker.

    Here's a summary of results:
    - Incumbent Dan Curtis wins reelection to a historic third term as mayor of Whitehorse
    - Jan Stick, Steve Roddick, Laura Cabott, Samson Hartland, Jocelyn Curteanu, and Dan Boyd are the new council in Whitehorse
    - In Faro, Leonard Faber and incumbent Jack Bowers tied in the vote for mayor. Bowers lost his seat when his name wasn't the one picked from a hat.
    - In the Haines Junction council race, Kari Johnston, Mark Nassiopoulos, Susan Smith, Courtney Quinn were elected.
    - In Carmacks, Lee Bodie has been re-elected as mayor with a little less than 50% of the vote.
    - In Teslin, Gord Curran is mayor with 84 votes out of nearly 140 votes
    - In Watson Lake, plenty of new faces on council as Cheryl O'Brien defeats incumbent Justin Brown for mayor and Chris Irvin is the only councillor to retain his seat.
Powered by ScribbleLive Content Marketing Software Platform
302 Found


The document has moved here.